Call for Papers

GMW Conference Format

GMW 2020 will feature several different formats. The goal is to make the conference as interactive and varied as possible. For this purpose, we invite unpublished contributions in the following possible formats:

Der Call for Papers ist beendet.

Long contributions/presentations up to 10 pages
(including illustrations, tables, and bibliography, approx. 27,700 characters; anonymous submission) Long contributions require a comprehensive presentation to explain advanced or completed research and practical work with, for example, an evaluation and discussion of the findings. Long contributions must demonstrate a clear relation to theoretical concepts.

Poster submissions  outline, 2-4 pages
describe in brief a concept, practical example, empirical research, or something similar presented in poster format.

Workshops outline, 2-4 pages
are offered to take stock and exchange information about a relevant aspect of the conference (usually new, as yet unestablished trends). These workshops must be designed to encourage active participation. Interdisciplinary and/or interprofessional workshops are welcome.

Short contributions/presentations up to 5 pages
(including illustrations, tables, and bibliography, approx. 13,000 characters; anonymous submission) Short contributions describe intermediate findings and results of ongoing research and practical work that has not yet been fully implemented or investigated. However, they should also make a significant contribution to the current state of research and practice.

Symposia outline, 2-4 pages
discuss relevant aspects of the conference comprehensively and, if possible, from different perspectives. A symposium can include up to three short or long contributions, which must be submitted separately.

Demos and Tutorials outline, 2-4 pages
present innovative tools for teaching and learning (demos), or participants are trained to use them (tutorials).

Templates

Call for Papers

Beitragsformen

Die GMW Tagung 2020 soll sich durch eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Präsentationsformate auszeichnen. Ziel ist es, die Tagung möglichst interaktiv und abwechslungsreich zu gestalten. Wir erbitten unveröffentlichte Beiträge in folgenden Formaten:

Der Call for Papers ist beendet.

Langbeiträge/Vorträge bis zu 10 Seiten
(inkl. Abbildungen, Tabellen und Literaturverzeichnis, ca. 27.700 Zeichen; anonymisierte Einreichung) Langbeiträge beschreiben in einer umfassenden Darstellung fortgeschrittene oder abgeschlossene Forschungs- und Praxisarbeiten mit bspw. einer Evaluation sowie Diskussion der Ergebnisse. Langbeiträge weisen einen deutlichen Bezug zu theoretischen Konzepten auf.

Poster-Einreichungen  2 Seiten Kurzfassung
beschreiben in der Kurzfassung ein Konzept, Praxisbeispiel, empirische Untersuchungen oder ähnliches das in einem Poster dargestellt werden soll.

Workshops 2-4 Seiten Kurzfassung
dienen der Bestandsaufnahme und dem Austausch über ein relevantes Teilgebiet der Tagung (in der Regel neue, noch nicht etablierte Trends). Workshops werden von den Ausrichtern eigenverantwortlich durchgeführt. Interdisziplinäre und/oder interprofessionelle Workshops sind erwünscht.

Kurzbeiträge/Vorträge bis zu 5 Seiten
(inkl. Abbildungen, Tabellen und Literaturverzeichnis, ca. 13.000 Zeichen, anonymisierte Einreichung) Kurzbeiträge beschreiben Zwischenstände und Ergebnisse laufender Forschungs- und Praxisarbeiten, die noch nicht vollständig umgesetzt bzw. untersucht sein müssen. Sie sollen aber ebenfalls einen deutlichen Beitrag zu dem aktuellen Forschungsstand bzw. der aktuellen Praxis liefern.

Symposien 2-4 Seiten Kurzfassung
In Symposien wird ein relevantes Teilgebiet der Tagung umfassend und wenn möglich aus verschiedenen Perspektiven diskutiert. Ein Symposium kann bis zu maximal 3 Kurz- oder Langbeiträge umfassen und diese sind separat einzureichen.

Demos und Tutorials 2-4 Seiten Kurzfassung
In Tutorials und Demos werden innovative Tools für das Lehren und Lernen vorgeführt (Demo) resp. die Teilnehmenden in diese eingeführt (Tutorial).

Vorlagen